PhD & Postdoc Candidates


Since 2019

POSTDOC


Cynthia Browne

Room: UNI 105, 3/29
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27046
E-Mail: cynthia.browne@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: Sonic Transductions in Hearing the Sounds of Industrial Labor

..


PHD STUDENTS


Marion Biet

Room: UNI 105, 3/24
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27126
E-Mail: marion.biet@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: Between Bios and Zoë: Media Structures of the Long-Term Documentary Film. (Working Title)

.


Carina Dauven

Room: UNI 105, 3/26
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27291
E-Mail: carina.dauven@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: Self/Inscriptions. Epistemic Formants of Early Portrait Photography in Polytechnic Handbooks and Journals (1839–1869). (Working Title)

.


Theodor Frisorger

Room: UNI 105, 3/25
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27296
E-Mail: theodor.frisorger@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: Photographic Documents of Film-Making. (Working Title)

..


Jana Hecktor

Room: UNI 105, 3/24
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27139
E-Mail: jana.hecktor@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: Documentation of the Future. (Working Title)

 


Philipp Hohmann

Room: UNI 105, 3/26
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27277
E-Mail: philipp.hohmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: Queer Art and Collectivity – Media Entanglement between Performance and Documentation in Antonia Baehr and Boudry/Lorenz. (Working Title)

..


Vanessa Klomfaß

Room: UNI 105, 3/28
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27279
E-Mail: vanessa.klomfass@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: “This is a scrapbook of you + me”. Documentary Practices in Multi-Modal Literature. (Working Title)

..


Vera Mader

Room: UNI 105, 3/26
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27283
E-Mail: vera.mader@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: Media Care Practices. (Working Title)

 


Susanne Nienhaus

Room: UNI 105, 3/38
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27234
E-Mail: susanne.nienhaus@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: On the Relationship between the Document and Literature: Practices of Bureaucratic and Literary Self-/Documentation in the Modern Company. (Working Title)

..


Anna Polze

Room: UNI 105, 3/25
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27079
E-Mail: anna.polze@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: Architecture with Architects? The Politics of Anonymous Images in the Architectural Medium. (Working Title)

..


Julia Reich

Room: UNI 105, 3/38
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27104
E-Mail: julia.reich-387@rub.de

Project: Arrangements of the Absent in Performance Art since the 1960s. (Working Title)

..


Fynn-Adrian Richter

Room: UNI 105, 3/28
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27098
E-Mail: fynn-adrian.richter@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: Documenting Humans’ End(ing) or ‘Liminal Documenting’. Scenes of Recording in Last Human Narratives and Current Crisis Discourse (Working Title)

..


Tilman Richter

Room: UNI 105, 3/25
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-27296
E-Mail: tilman.richter@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Project: The Act of Signing. On the Signature of Individuality in Modernity. (Working Title)

..


Since 2016

POSTDOC


Maren Haffke

E-Mail: maren.haffke@rub.de

Project: The Reality of Field Recordings – Excess and Deprivation of Acoustic Realisms in Media Studies and Sound Studies


PHD STUDENTS


braun_tabeaTabea Braun

E-Mail: tabea.braun@rub.de

Project: Charles Gores travel albums, 1771-1807. Configuration and dynamic of visual documentary practices between the poles of art and knowledge production around 1800 (Working title)

 


Esra Canpalatcanpalat_esraRoom: UNI 104, 2/29

E-Mail: esra.canpalat@rub.de

Project: The geography of minorities: The transcultural and documentary in contemporary Turkish literature. A comparison of Mario Levi, Orhan Pamuk, Elif Şafak and Sema Kaygusuz

 


doerre_robertRobert Dörre

Room: UNI 104, 2/29
E-Mail: robert.doerre@rub.de

Project: Broadcast Yourself! Audiovisual self-documentation as a phenomenon and practice of digital cultureAudiovisuelle Selbstdokumentation als Phänomen der Digitalkultur (Working title)


goebel_piaPia Goebel

E-Mail: pia.goebel@rub.de

Project: Documentary Practices in Contemporary Moving Image Art

 

 


Katja Grashöfer

E-Mail: katja.grashoefer@rub.de

Project: Lemmas 2.0 – Documenting Events in Wikipedia

 

 


horn_sarahSarah Horn

E-Mail: sarah.horn-x3w@rub.de

Project: Testo-Techniques – Self-documentary practices in trans*-vlogs

 

 


huettemann_felixFelix Hüttemann

E-Mail: felix.huettemann@rub.de

Project: The Dandy and his media formings (Working title)

 

 


Niklas Kammermeier

E-Mail: niklas.kammermeier@rub.de

Project: Between podium and pillory. Perpetrators in documentary films.

 

 


preiss_ceciliaCecilia Preiß

E-Mail: cecilia.preiss@rub.de

Project: Synesthetic Media Arts between subjective perception and documentation

 


preuss_matthiasMatthias Preuss

E-Mail: matthias.preuss@rub.de

Project: Anomalies. Literature and Ecology 1866-1900

 

 


schrade_robinRobin Schrade

Room: UNI 105, 3/32
E-Mail: robin.schrade@rub.de

Project: Whoever seeks, can also be found: Historical Problems of the organization of knowledge.

 


zilch_leonieLeonie Zilch

Room: UNI 104, 2/26
Phone number: +49 (0) 234/32-27283
E-Mail: leonie.zilch@rub.de

Project: Authenticity or performance? The documentary gesture in contemporary pornographies